Blogging 101: Introducing yourself

Please excuse the mess! I am using my practice blog, inventingreallife. I am a part of a real-deal, big girl blog, along with my three daughters. Our website is hunnedo.com, in it, we are endeavoring to expose our Pinterest Bucket List. We’ve been talking among ourselves of how many things we’ve pinned and how few of them we have actually attempted.¬†

I am very happy and excited to be a part of this project with my children, Amy, Sara and Emma (all of them are grown ups!), with a little help from my 6 year old assistant (and son), Harry. It means so much to me to be able to share this with my family and build ourselves a little bit of a legacy. It is pretty cool to think that future generations will be able to access this and to see this snapshot of our life, as we are living it right now. I like to think of it as an open phone line to my great-great grandchildren so that they may know me better than a statistic that shows up on Ancestry.com.

On the other side of the coin, this will also give me a different glimpse into the lives of my girls, what they think today and what they aspire for in the future. I can be a spectator in that respect, and able to jump forward and backward reading their blog posts without regard to time. It is the ultimate baby book.

As an added bonus, we will be able to work on the many lovely things that inspire us. I am looking forward to using a little bit of my time wisely to actually achieve and try new things. We will post our results, for better or for worse with photos documenting our projects and we will talk about any deviations we may take.

I am looking forward to receiving feedback on this post, or any post at hunnedo.com. We also have a Pinterest Page for you to check out. My favorite page is titled “I dare you”.

2 responses to “Blogging 101: Introducing yourself

  1. rainydayreflections

    What a great idea for a website. I’ll be checking it out for sure. I’ve often thought I should at least blog about the few (way too few) pins I’ve attempted. Most of my attempts are recipes or crafts. I’ve spent quiet a bit of time organizing pins for our dream home. Since building is starting soon – I hope to be using lots of the pins in a few months. You can find me at http://www.pinterest.com/sapphire1100/.

    Like

    • Hi rainy day reflections (Linda?)
      Thanks for finding me and taking time to read. Like you, most of my pins are recipes or crafts, but I have a big page of expensive “what I want my home to look like” dreams! I’m looking forward to seeing your Pinterest page, as well as your blog.

      Kindest Regards,
      Marti

      Liked by 1 person

Speak it! Share it!

